GLONASS Current Status

Back to homepage

As of February 2009, the GLONASS system consists of 20 satellites, of which 19 are operational, and one is undergoing maintenance. The system requires 18 satellites for continuous navigation services covering the entire territory of the Russian Federation, and 24 satellites to provide services worldwide.




The system GLONASS covers the navigational floor 100% territory to Russia.

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.