PCI Geomatics Webinar: Geomatica Object Analyst




PCI Geomatics Webinar: Geomatica Object Analyst

May 2, 2017 | 8AM GMT / 4PM CST 6PM GMT / 2PM EDT

In this webinar, we’ll take a deep dive into the new Object-Based Image Analysis module available with Geomatica 2017. Object Analyst offers an intuitive workflow-based approach that will make it easy for non-image processing experts to make more effective use of their remotely sensed imagery.

Geomatica Object Analyst-Object Based Image Analysis

What You’ll Learn

  • Overview of the Object Analyst interface
  • How to best utilize Object Analyst and leverage the powerful capability inside Geomatica
  • Best practices for image preparation prior to segmentation
  • How to select optimal image segmentation parameters to detect objects and extract features
  • How to best associate features to objects for classification
  • Supervised and unsupervised image classification methods, and considerations for large images
  • Refining classification results through rules
  • Exporting results and assessing accuracy
  • Change detection application for construction

Speaker:

  • David Piekny
    Product Marketing Manager
    PCI Geomatics
  • Shawn Melamed
    Technical Solution Specialist
    PCI Geomatics

Register Now




Leave a Reply

21
%d bloggers like this: