Geomatica 2016 Release Highlights

Geomatica 2016 Release Highlights




Geomatica 2016 Release Highlights

March 15, 2016 |  4:00 AM EST – 9:00 AM (GMT) |  2:00 PM EST – 7:00 PM (GMT)

pci geomatica Webinar
PCI Geomatics is the developer of Geomatica- a complete and integrated desktop software that features tools for remote sensing, digital photogrammetry, geospatial analysis, map production, mosaicking and more. Geomatica software enables users to apply imagery in support of a wide range of applications such as the environment, agriculture, security and intelligence, defense, as well as in the oil and gas industries.Freely available Sentinel-1 and Landsat-8 imagery can be leveraged to map and monitor many different global features.

Find out what’s new in Geomatica 2016. Faster DEM extraction at 1:1 resolution, improved automatic orthomosacking and colour balancing, new support for aerial and satellite sensor are a few of the impressive features that have been added to Geomatica 2016.

What You’ll Learn:

  • Fast 1:1 DEM extraction workflow to generate highly accurate DSMs
  • How to orthomosaic ADS Aerial imagery
  • Automated and highly accurate colour balancing
  • Improved workflows
  • Additional access to objects for developer tools

Register Now




Categories: Webinars

About Author

GIS Resources

GIS Resources is an initiative of Spatial Media and Services Enterprises with the purpose that everyone can enrich their knowledge and develop competitiveness. GIS Resources is a global platform, for latest and high-quality information source for the geospatial industry, brings you the latest insights into the developments in geospatial science and technology.

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.