Archive

Back to homepage
Webinars

CartoDB Webinar: Get started using CartoDB’s Mobile SDK

Webinar: Get started using CartoDB’s Mobile SDK Wednesday, June 29 @1PM EDT (10AM PST / 7PM CEST)  Join this 45-minute session to learn how CartoDB’s Mobile SDK expands your data

GIS

ISRO to Geo-tag Assets Created Under MGNREGA

India – According to recent news, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between the Rural Development Ministry and ISRO, Department of Space for geo-tagging the assets created under MGNREGA in

Global Positioning System

India-Nepal Border Pillars to be GPS-enabled

KATHMANDU: More than 8,000 pillars along the India-Nepal border will be linked to a Global Navigation Satellite System, allowing authorities for the first time to effectively manage the over 1,700-km-long

Webinars

PCI Geomatics Webinar: Digital Elevation Models and Operational Mining Applications

Digital Elevation Models and Operational Mining Applications Case Study with NPA Satellite Mapping JUNE 29, 2016 | 10AM ET / 2PM GMT PCI Geomatics and CGG’s NPA Satellite Mapping team will

Press Release

Earth Observation for Humanitarian Aid

Earth observation satellites fly at distances of up to several hundred kilometres from Earth and can provide detailed information that assists relief workers on the ground. Now, this technology will

Press Release

3rd International Conference on Geographical Information Systems Theory, Applications and Management – GISTAM 2017

The GISTAM Conference (The 3rd International Conference on Geographical Information Systems Theory, Applications and Management) organized by INSTICC (Institute for Systems and Technologies of Information, Control and Communication) will take

Press Release

Vricon Launches Newest, Disruptive Geospatial Product: Digital Terrain Model

McLean, VA – Vricon unveils the newest product in the Vricon Data Suite: the 0.5m resolution Digital Terrain Model (DTM), a high-resolution bare earth elevation data layer. Vricon produces its

GIS

Uttar Pradesh Goes for GIS Mapping of Minor Irrigation Constructions

According to recent news by ToI, the Minister for Minor irrigation, Groundwater, Animal husbandry and Panchayati Raj Mr. Raj Kishore Singh of Uttar Pradesh has directed that GIS mapping of construction

Press Release Software

Icaros Releases 4.2.2 of OneButton UAS Image Processing Software

FAIRFAX, Virginia, USA – Icaros Inc., a leading provider of aerial imaging software, is pleased to announce Release 4.2.2 of OneButton.  The release contains new features and improvements as well as

GIS

Global Mapper Mobile is Now Available for iOS

Blue Marble Geographics are pleased to announce the immediate availability of Global Mapper Mobile for iOS, a field-optimized version of the desktop software. Global Mapper Mobile offers powerful GIS data