Volumetric Analysis and DEM Applications Using PCI Geomatica

Volumetric Analysis and DEM Applications

Nov. 5, 2015 at 4am EDT (8am GMT); Nov. 5, 2015 at 2pm EDT (6pm GMT)

PCI Geomatics is the developer of Geomatica- a complete and integrated desktop software that features tools for remote sensing, digital photogrammetry, geospatial analysis, map production, mosaicking and more. Geomatica software enables users to apply imagery in support of a wide range of applications such as the environment, agriculture, security and intelligence, defense, as well as in the oil and gas industries.

Volumetric Analysis

Webinar Description:

Learn how to use Geomatica’s advanced new interactive DEM editing tools to achieve professional results, calculate volumetric information and derive changes automatically.

What You’ll Learn:

In this 30min webinar, PCI Geomatics experts will demonstrate:

  • New, fast DEM extraction tools
  • Interactive DEM editing tools and filters to filter and extract surface features
  • End-to-end workflow
    • DEM Extraction from varying datasets (Point Clouds, Stereo Optical)
    • DEM Editing panel functionality
    • Extracting and counting features automatically
    • Workflow automation through Python API
    • Time series automated DEM Change detection
    • and more…

Register Now

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.