Combining SAR and Optical Imagery for Mapping and Change Detection




PCI Geomatica Webinar: Combining SAR and Optical Imagery for Mapping and Change Detection

February 25, 2016 | 4:00 AM EST – 9:00 AM (GMT) |  2:00 PM EST – 7:00 PM (GMT)

pci geomatica Webinar on Combining SAR and Optical ImageryPCI Geomatics is the developer of Geomatica- a complete and integrated desktop software that features tools for remote sensing, digital photogrammetry, geospatial analysis, map production, mosaicking and more. Geomatica software enables users to apply imagery in support of a wide range of applications such as the environment, agriculture, security and intelligence, defense, as well as in the oil and gas industries.Freely available Sentinel-1 and Landsat-8 imagery can be leveraged to map and monitor many different global features.

Webinar Description:

Freely available Sentinel-1 and Landsat-8 imagery can be leveraged to map and monitor many different global features. In December 2014, a volcanic eruption in the Pacific Ocean resulted in the expansion of an existing landmass, located on top of the Hunga Ha’apai volcano, which is located 62km northwest of Tonga’s capital Nuku’alofa.

Join us as we show you how to process the SAR and Optical images to automatically detect newly formed landmasses.

What You’ll Learn:

  • Accessing Sentinel-1 imagery and working with it in Geomatica
  • Accessing Landsat-8 imagery and working with it in Geomatica
  • Combining SAR change detection with optical change detection to improve confidence of positive change
  • Creating a Python workflow that automatically searches all images for signs of land reclamation

Date & Time:

For your convenience this webinar will be broadcast at two different times. Please register for the webinar which best suits your timezone.

 February 25, 2016
 4:00 AM EST – 9:00 AM (GMT)
 2:00 PM EST – 7:00 PM (GMT)

REGISTER NOW




Leave a Reply